2003-07-08

fish upon a star...

Another morning at work, but this one much more productive. Just finished up a 9 a.m. meeting about online coupons and exercising my delegation/push back skills. Get back to me with your recommendations, OK?

Last night was all about salmon. I bought my first fish (all by myself) and cooked it (all by myself) and ate it (with the manfriend, not all by myself). Thank you Dr. Weil for sharing this simple, quick and delicious recipe. Proof that online marketing works, since I'm feeling all warm and fuzzy about an html email that showed up in my inbox and provided one of the tastiest meals I've ever prepared. See, I don't need an MBA.

Manfriend enjoyed it. We also ate organic strawberries with HD vanilla ice cream and some Bonne Maman butter cookies. He's feeling a tad intimidated because I'm raising the bar of good boyfriend behavior, thinking of what will make the other one happy (since I hate cookies). We'll see how this pans out. Tonight is going to be gourmet pizza from Pauline's in the Mission. Tomorrow, after therapy, I'll pick up a stuffed spinach and mushroom from Zachary's. Pizza piggies. Food is love.

Time to process website traffic reports. I've noticed that I'm typing in sentence case, no lowercase except for "I's." Maybe that's because this is more documentary and less introspective. I'll save the emo typeface for those confessional and personal moments.

Wish I had a picture of last night's poached goodness (not to mention corn on the cob, salad and steamed summer squash). Poached goodness does not equal poochie goodness. Thank goodness.

earlier - later