2005-07-03

wanting not wanting

a little pen to paper action to be transcribed later (without being detected by the manfriend). I'm sitting in my parked car as he waners around a fenced off pile of rubble with an elevator shaft rising out of the center of the demolition.

a slight consumer anxiety has overome me as he's been all hot to trot to purchase a fancy SLR/digital combo. I have been wanting to check out two knitting books for inspiration myself. all of the stores I've called today are either closed or only have the lesser desired of the tomes I want.

as someone who hasn't been knitting at all (save four i-cords), are books warranted? there are plent of unread sources of inspiration locked up at home with my yarn stash.

at breakfast with SG at Liberty Cafe, we made a list of the places we want to visiti. On one hand, it's nice to capture these ideas and prioritize them, but it's also unfulfilling as the world is so big and money is so limited.

I've been toying with making an anti-life list of th all the things I will never do. as important as it is to live each day to its fullest, it could be beneficial to let go of half-considered things that just clutter my head.

a little emo purging... and I still haven't brushed my teeth today.

earlier - later