2004-05-14

simple saturday

this is some kind of freakin� streak! a never-before-seen, three-day streak of typing on a computer at home. I don�t remember the last time I did this! let�s see� I haven�t had a computer up and running since 1999, after having moved to LA. when I moved back to SF in January 2000, I set it up in my room, but I was spending so much time with manfriend that I was rarely on the thing.

it�s still downstairs in storage. gosh golly, it�s a 386 or something pre-Pentium. so glad to have you lil� skinny friend. that old guy will only be good for parts: the speakers and the monitor (were I to buy something for movie editing). everything else is trash heap.

as of 3:00 p.m. today, I�m sporting a new �do. I went from this:

quel horreur!

to this:

tr�s millitaire

thanks, Joe. I�m done with my hair. too long and it gets thick and fluffy. too short doesn�t exist in my hair-ticultural vocabulary. the silly grid that I had Karen cut into my pate and the resulting 12 patches had exhausted itself. indeed, it was not a faux homo-hawk fin variation, however, the best it gave me was a 50s comb-over and side part � la Crispin Glover. my latest trim is a barber�ed blas� step above my favorite skinned head. mundane, mildly military and morbidly close to my brother�s hair (were he to lose about forty-eight pounds).

the rest of the day was spent with Coach, as she met with our landlady about the unit downstairs. it�s in worse shape than mine was (needs new floor, fridge, oven, countertop, cabinets, paint, floor finishing). then, some XO for caffeine and processing the hour and a half chat-fest.

although she�s flakey, I think LL will pull through and we�ll finally have a happy homo house. newly-single Coach wants to be near friends. I�m practically family, as I met her as a wee lad of 18. speaking of family, I�ve typed up an itinerary for when my lil� sis visits Memorial Day weekend. love that list-making!

time for dinner. my tummy�s ready, as there was no post-swim brunchy-poo (how I missed you, zucchini latkes with spinach and poached eggs), just nachos. we�re busting out the ol� favorite fake-meat burritos. I�d better saunter off the kitchen to ensure some green things appear on my plate along with the palette of refried brown, tortilla khaki and cheddar orange.

earlier - later